top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia

Teaching English the United Nations


The other day, a friend of mine, Doron, lamented that a Russian friend of his couldn't speak a word of English. I suggested that he take one of our coaching sessions. Doron said, "But you can't speak Russian, how can you teach him?" I laughed and said that I didn't need to know the language of the student. I had been trained in the Communicative Method and I also studied Mime. Now it was Doron's turn to laugh. I told him that I had over 20 nationalties in my classes when I taught in the UK, and they all learned how to speak elementary English by the end of the course.


If you don't believe me, visit our page, English in the Beginning, and try out some of the sample lessons for yourself, and see what you think.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page